Lake Online

The College is well placed to ensure continuity of learning for your child. The skilled team of educators, many with adaptable education expertise, have provided a guide to assist with learning from home.

The College is now launching our program of learning Lake Online commencing with the ‘Lake Online’ digital guide.

The guide will be an evolving document if, and when, the situation changes.

The Lake Online Guide

The College has produced the webpage below for students and families as a Guide for accessing the online program.

https://sites.google.com/ed.act.edu.au/lakeonline/home

The Guide provides instructions on how to access online learning at UC SSC Lake Ginninderra.

Included are suggestions on how to plan for, and implement, effective learning strategies through organising daily routines and preparing for assessment, including instructions on how to access an Individualised Assessment Calendar (IAC).

The Guide also contains information on how to contact teachers to seek support in learning and wellbeing.

In 2019, Elite Athlete Charlotte Grant successfully achieved an ATAR of 93.8 while studying in our online program.

Helping your child with online learning

UC SSC Lake Ginninderra Parent Guide

This guide is a useful tool to assist parents/carers to help with learning at home.

Wellbeing and Support

Our experienced and dedicated Student Services Team are here to support students during this phase of remote learning.

The team is able to provide course advice, support students through challenges. Our team is available to contact students both via email and phone. Reach out if you need support with your wellbeing, or would like regular check-ins.

Please email the Student Services Team if you have any question, concerns or would like some further support. We can give you a call if you would like to talk.

Please send an email to LakeGStudentServices@ed.act.edu.au if you would like Gary Rolfe (Head of Student Services) or one of the Year Coordinators to touch base or assist you to access any further support. You may request who you would like to speak with.

Our counsellor, Suzanne Wright, may also be contacted via email on suzanne.wright@ed.act.edu.au.

The student services team will use the Year 11 and 12 Google classroom pages to provide wellbeing resources and information about positive strategies to support students. The College will also regularly post surveys to these pages using Google Sheets to check in on students.

Executive Teacher Contacts

Roger Amey - Science, Behavioural Science and Information Technology (roger.amey@ed.act.edu.au)

Graeme Budd - Mathematics and Physical Education (graeme.budd@ed.act.edu.au)

Joella Keech - Library and Study Support (joella.keech@ed.act.edu.au)

Jenny Hanson - English, Languages and Arts (jenny.hanson@ed.act.edu.au)

Daniel Gordon - Technology, Outdoor Education and Vocational Educational Training (VET) (daniel.gordon@ed.act.edu.au)

Gary Rolfe - Student Services, Learning Support Unit and Inclusive Education (gary.rolfe@ed.act.edu.au)